Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, education online and offline has been widely debated in many parts of the world. While it is believed that learning online would bring more effective benefits than traditional education does, I still hold my opinion that studying with face-to-face communication in schools would give more positive impacts on conveying knowledge and other skills.

On the one hand, traditional education with small groups of children might create better quality in both methods of teaching and management than online studying. When it comes to face-to-face education, educators can easily communicate with pupils and also transfer acknowledgement to children. Hardly students feel distant from their teachers, they can actively ask instructors to assist when facing problems in their lessons. Besides, the management of schools where educators traditionally teach their pupils might be easier than ones with systems of online education. According to a survey of the press in Vietnam, the rate of students passing the final examination of the primary school was lower than in previous years, when the authority applied the educational system online because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

On the other hand, face-to-face studying would bring a convenient environment for children to develop soft skills, such as communication, solving problems, team-working, and so on. For example, pupils can face a difficult task in class, they can find out answers with their teams , while online education can not clearly bring an opportunity for students to solve problems together. As a result, those skills not only lead to a loyalty in their class but also create a favour in later life when they grow up and work in society. By studying traditionally, children can avoid using technological equipment which has negative impacts on children. Online education creates a condition for employment with computers or cell phones, which makes their parents difficult to control.

In conclusion, by the reasons given in this essay, I suggest that traditional education might have a more effective influence on teaching, management quality and development of social skills than online one.