Task 2: Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that financial support from wealthy nations does not decrease the poverty rate in poorer ones, and the other types of useful aid would be more significant. From my viewpoint, I totally agree with this statement because professional workforce and the acquisition of technology are also two of the most crucial factors solving the destitution.

To begin with, sustainable growth does not merely depend upon money, but also on well-trained workforce. Expertise people in different fields such as education, healthcare or agriculture make contributions to diminish poverty as they can create products which make profit. For example, Korea has an annual turnover of billions by virtue of Shine muscat grapes which are meticulously cultivated by professional farmers. However, third-world nations often lack of experience and skills to train their employees. Therefore, the support in term of professionals with training programs from well-off countries is crucial for the development of poor nations.

Another aid developing countries can give to needy ones is technology transfer. In the cutting edge of advanced technology, sustainable development necessitates modern digital equipment as an effective way to boost the prospective of a nation. To illustrate, technological devices can create a large number of products and support labours in arduous manufacturing process, which enables a country to own a multitude of valuable outputs as a way to improve its development. As such, technological support from poverished countries should be offered in some sections such as argiculture or healthcare to indigent parts of the world in order to help them remove poverty.

In conclusion, financial aid is essential, but not the only way for a poor nation to develop its wealth. I strongly believe that developed nations should provide the poorer ones with expert crews and technology sharings to enhance their living standards.