Task 2: Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

it is an issue of controversy whether individuals can derive much up–to–the–minute information from reading articles or online news sources. While reading newspapers brings an array of benefits, I hold a belief that reading news online exerts desirable impacts on people.

On the one hand, the magnitude of newspapers in our life is undeniable. first, reading a journal is considered to bring readers a sense of trustworthiness. An explanation is that newspapers’ content is thoroughly looked over, censored, and are written by professional journalists prior to broadcasting to the public. As a result, readers can get access to different sources of accurate news and prevent them from misleading information. secondly, the majority of senior citizens show their preference for reading newspapers. The reason is that newspapers have existed for a long time and old people made a habit of reading the press on a daily basis. therefore, they share their hesitation to change and attach importance to traditional habits.

On the other hand, the importance of social media should not be underestimated. firstly, in the absence of cutting-edge technology, it seems to be a task of challenge for people to be convenient and comfortable. Because only by making use of portable services such as smartphones, tv can individuals access huge storage of news in just a few clicks. therefore, it can allow them to put time aside. secondly, reading news online allows Internet users to keep abreast of information. As a result, in a matter of minutes, tv watchers can get exposed to much-updated information and dig deeper into different aspects of life in lieu of waiting for days or weeks.

In conclusion, although it is of paramount importance for people to read printed newspapers, I contend that the prevalence of social media is obvious.