Task 2 : Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that newspapers are an optimal way to learn news. While there might be some reasons to support that idea, I believe that other media are also better at updating news for everyone.

On the one hand, the option to read newspapers is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, newspapers' content is pledged. It is happening because it is always heavily censored before publishing. As a result, readers could avoid misleading information which is rife on the Internet. Secondly, academic writing style is written in newspapers by professional reporters so people can enhance and broaden their vocabulary as well as language proficiency.

On the other hand, media platforms are apparently convenient to learn news. These days, with the development of technology, everyone is able to access the news on user-friendly websites which provide up-and-coming information by using a laptop or a smartphone. Moreover, readers do not wait days or weeks for newspaper publication compared to social media which deliver news in a matter of minutes. In addition, besides traditional newspapers, other media offer various sources of information. Therefore, readers are provided diversity information with multiple perspectives instead of one-way newspapers.

In conclusion, in my opinion, although there are some advantages of newspapers, it is advisable that people should learn news from different sources to enrich knowledge.