Tasks 2: As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are the solutions for these problems?

It is argued that nowadays there is a growing of main cities and their problems are growing as well. In my opinion, I believe that growing cities have caused problems for young adults living in cities and I will give out some possible solutions for these issues in this essay.

On the one hand, there are several problems caused for youngsters living in the cities as the result of continued growth. Firstly, there will be a more polluted atmosphere when a major cities are growing, this will affect the young people’s health a lot. For example, Ho Chi Minh City is a growing city, but by using more private transport, the air here becomes very polluted, so young people who live in Ho Chi Minh City often have their health affected. Overall, the growth of many main cities will also cause many problems for young people living in these cities.

On the other hand, I will give some ways to help solve these problems. To begin with, the government can encourage residents to use more public transports than private transport. This will help decrease the rate of polluted atmosphere and make the a health of young people become better. For instance, Switzerland is one of the clean nations all over the world because most of the citizens here use a environmentally-friendly vehicles such as buses or bicycles, which makes the polluted atmosphere here decreased. In addition, the government can make more free accommodations for young people, this will help them reduce accommodation costs.

In conclusion, although there are many problems that affected a lot of young people who are living in the cities, I have given some solutions to solve that problem.