Television sports shows such as Olympic are a good source of motivation for youths who do not like to exercise much. To you agree or disagree?

It is argued that teenagers who are not willing to exercise can motivate themselves from Olympic games. In my view, I agree that Olympic can make people to bulk up. This essay will discuss the positive facts about the Olympic to the youths.

Olympic games are proven to be successful at motivating young adults to start exercising. This has made the youths to avoid sedentary lifestyle and get into shape. Even if this person is not fit or confident, the famous athletics can be a good role model for them. Cristiano Ronaldo is a prime example, which his fighting spirit and dedication had proven that you can achieve whatever goals you want, such as, losing weight or even become a athlete like him. This will not only useful for one particular thing but also beneficial in the society or competitive job where fitness is a requirement in some business nowadays.

Exercising would help teenagers to live longer. A research by the US University had shown that 69% of the American citizen's life expectancy had increased significantly since the first Olympic games in 1974. By just watching the Olympic on television, youths would be motivated by athlete's appearance or their achievements such as gold medals. For example, my cousin has lost 30kg of weight after seeing our nation participating in running during Olympics games in 2014. Motivation of the pace gave him the desire to lose the weight.

In conclusion, Olympic is a good precedent for younger generations by the famous athletics and the fact that it can lead them to healthier lifestyle.