In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Businesses have always sought to make a profit, and it is more common to see the advertisement everywhere around our lives. However, it is a negative trend that recent businesses highlight their products are new in many ways.

Due to the creation patterns of the ads in recent years, we can see that firms advertise their goods in many different places, such as television, social media, and even advertise on others products. In order to stimulate buying, businessmen emphasize their products are new in an ordinary condition. For instance, because of technology development, electronic products are highly competitive. If a firm launches a new product but it is worse than other choices, the consumers will choose another merchandise. To avoid this problem, many businesses will overemphasize their products and say it has the top characteristic in its industry.

I will say that business usually emphasize their products are new is a negative development. In my opinion, overemphasize their products will cause individuals mislead easily. Moreover, extraordinary ads make consumers unbelieve the products or even the businesses. Therefore, the clients nowadays usually search the reviews which others are given on the Internet or ask for free testers or samples to use them first. After determining their quality, consumers will buy them.

In conclusion, business should pay more attention on their target audience and prepare the ads which won’t cause any arguments. False advertising or emphasize their products are new is not the long-term plan to attract customers.