In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In every industry, enterprises often follow the tendency to exaggerate the advantages of their products, striving to prove their difference to others on the market. Some conceivable factors are leading to this trend, though the benefits resulting from the circumstance are numerous, on the behave of a customer, I consider this to have brought more negative effects. To begin with, the method to overstate the products as the means of marketing carried out by companies these days is mainly due to the competition with other enterprises. As society develops, the number of items on the market is overwhelming and the competition in the industries to boost sales has become more and more harsh, resulting in the behavior of most companies, which is overstating their products to gain attention from customers. It is noticeable that on every mass media, regarding medical treatments, people are familiar with their advertisement billboards spotlighting the instant benefits, which bring out eye-catching effects to interested people. As a result, to not be left behind, all companies started to follow this trend, making its appearance attached to every aspect of daily life. This circumstance, however, has led to some thorny issues, especially to purchasers, with the most noticeable influences being the advantages for the customers as the downturn in products' quality occurred. Since most companies are focusing on the marketing strategy and not the innovation of the goods, the negative results affect directly consumers, namely their health and their financial status, regarding the picture of confusing customers in such a chaotic market and the high risks of purchasing low-quality products. In such circumstances, because of the short-term benefits, these companies have made their reputation worse, leading the whole industries to go downturn, as well as deterring the development of society. In conclusion, due to the high-speed pace of society development, enterprises these days often focus on the financial benefits that they carry out overstated advertisements about their products. This, in turn, has rather affected poorly on the customers and the industries, as well as the innovation of the whole society in the long-term future.