In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the younger generation tends to purchase things following trends. Understanding this tendency, businesses are more likely to define their products as new in their advertisements. In this essay, I will argue why following hot trends and customers' belief in the quality of the products play a vital role in advertising, as well as explaining my opinion about this positive development.

To start with, trending topics on a great number of social platforms are the key factors, which affect the way businesses advertise. Firms are taking advantage of these trends to persuade their customers in purchasing their products. Indeed, young people nowadays agree to spend a huge amount of money on unnecessary things in order to keep up-to-date with the latest trends. Therefore, marketing usually emphasises that their products are modern in various ways. Moreover, by marking that their products are updated, businesses will make the shoppers believe in the quality of products. An obvious example is the iPhone which is the most widely popular brand in the world. It can be seen from advertisements of Apple that these are more likely to trick customers by showing their appealing features and displays. Accordingly, people would appreciate spending their money having these cutting-edge products.

This adjustment leads to a positive development that can boost the society's economy. By successfully convincing buyers to buy products, profits of their companies will be beneficial. Without a doubt, part of the profits from sales will be sent to taxes payment. Subsequently, this will upgrade the economy of that country in general. Even more, by following this way of advertising, domestic brands can enhance the consumption from consumers. By increasing the purchase of local brands, import is no longer necessary. That would contribute to the general economy of a nation.

To conclude, there is a recorded trend that sales in businesses advert their products as new in several ways. This essay gave reasons why keeping up with trends and desiring to have high quality products are the crucial factors to this development in advertising. For the aforementioned reasons, this upward trend has contributed to the economy of the society.