There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since time immemorial, humans always try to express their ideas, emotions as well as attitude’s to the different situations through music. It is undeniable that music has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement on what kind of music, local or international, is more important. Whilst I believe that there are strong arguments on both sides, I would suggest that for persons the folk music pays more important role in their lives.

Let’s begin by looking at reasons why people prefer to listen different songs. As a commonly held belief is that music has a significant impact on human’s mood. For instance, after listening his favorite song a person, who has a tough day begins to feel himself better. Another advantage of listening music is that different sounds in an appropriate order help people to concentrate on their work and increase productivity.

Another issue is what type of music is more appropriate to the person. I completely agree with the people who claim that traditional music is more preferable than international. Despite the fact that international songs could be heard in various countries, the local music shows dreams, hopes, or even problems of exactly country. Such music is an essential part of its nation’s history. Therefore, the county will choose a wrong way of cultural development, if its citizens prefer to forget their roots and listen only international songs.

In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that music is one of the main parts of our everyday life. However, only a traditional music has an important meaning to the people because only this type of music could fully transfer the history of the country.