Today, the high sale of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays , advertisement is playing important role in the sales of popular consumer products in our society but, some believe that the advertisement has influence the needs of the society therefore, making the society to buy what they don’t need .in m opinion I completely agree with the statement that advertisement has influence the sales of consumer products .this essay will discuss three important of advertisement.

To start with, creation of awareness about a certain product influence its sales. The society has to get aware of the consumer products through advertisement either on television or radio. This advert may be rely several times with interesting caption that will catch the mind of the viewers. For instance, morten insecticide has gain its popularity through advertisement. The product society was not aware of this product when it newly came out but after the company has ran several advert on media it gain popularity and there are more demand for this product.

Furthermore, comparism of the product with other one is vital. Reason why the advertised products are better than other one are started in the advert, this play a psychological effect on the mind of the consumer, the idea let me try this product shows the mind of the consumer has been captured through advertisement. Many fall to this category tends increase demand for consumer products . I have witnessed a scenario where a friend convience her friend on need to choose a particular over the other one. Nobody want to waste his/her money on inferior product, they will rather choose a good one over a bad products.

Lastly, availability of this consumer products are made know. People appreciate a product that is readily available in the store. From the advert various stores where this items can be purchase is stated I the advertisement. To exemplify, research shows that 80% of high demand products are readily available in the various sales outlets.

In conclusion, I opine that high sale of consumer products are due to the awareness, reason why the product is better than other and availability of the product which are made to known to the society through advertisement .