Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days it is true that using mobile phones and computers is becoming increasingly popular. Many believe that this is the primary culprit of the disappearance of direct communication. While I accept that this may has negative effects to interaction ability, I believe that it is not true for all people.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages from using mobile phone and computers to human. Firstly, because extremely focusing on their cell phones and computers, people do not pay attention to build a strong relationship. As a result, it would be difficult for them to directly contact with other people in the real life. For example, one of my friend spend almost his time on playing game on his mobile phone. This is reason why he does not know much more about other members and rarely talk to other classmates. In addition, some people tend to use cell phones and computers as a way to forget their lives and satisfy their own needs in the unreal world. Time to time, they become more and more depend on virtual life and then lose their ability to communicate naturally in real life.

On the other hand, people can gain some valuable skills from using these devices to improve face to face communication skills. Mobile phones and computers connecting to the internet enable users to see what way they can effectively talk to each other in the real life. A good example for this is Daily English conversation- a you tube channel teaching people about using English in their life. Furthermore, there are some applications on mobile phones and computers can help people to contact with others in long distance via internet without any difference with face to face communication. For example, people can use Skype or Viber to call to their friends in other countries for multi-purpose including business and studying

In conclusion, using computers and mobile phones may lead to the loss of communication ability. However, the high-tech equipment also can improve interaction skills in many aspects.