Water is natural resource that should always be free. Governments should ban the sale of bottled water.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different thoughts about whether or not governments should ban the sale of bottled water. In point of my view, it is up to the choice of citizens to use tap or bottled water. So, governments should not completely ban bottled water sales.

Some people believe that we should consume less bottled water. The first reason comes from environment problem. Water is usually, or almost bottled in plastic material. We know that it can add litter and waste problems while we are trying to cut plastic waste as much as we can. The second reason is, there is no difference in quality between bottled and tap water. So it is not necessary to spend money and materials to produce bottled water. And finally, water is natural resource, which is owned by all people. Companies should not be able and not have right to earn profit by water commercialization. Therefore, governments should ensure that everyone has free access to clean tap water through banning the bottled water productions. But other people have contrast view. They believe that bottled water is healthier than tap water. Because the process of production is under surveillance that insure the quality, cleanliness of water. They also argue that, the taste of bottled water is better. Moreover, they can carry it whenever and wherever they want. Convenience is competitive edge of bottled water.

In conclusion, I think that people have right to choose to use the tap or bottled water dependent on their need and financial ability. Governments, of course, should ensure that everyone can access to the clean water, but not completely ban the sale bottled water. There are many alternative ways, such as: water-price control, strict condition to commercialize water resources, etc.