We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology.

How do you think it will change in the future?

Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Nowadays, computers have become an integral part of our life, which we practically can not imagine how life will be without them. Over recent years, their use and potential have grown at an incredible rate and I strongly believe that this trend will continue as more innovative ways to use them are developed. Although there are certainly some downsides to their use, I do believe the positives are dominant than the negatives.

To begin with, the advancement in computers plays a great role in taking the world to a higher level. To clarify, initially, modern technology helps us with work requiring precision and may save a space of time. Computers perform any calculations regardless of the complication in just a minute but currently, all the mathematics can be solved in a few microseconds. With the passage of time, the advancement in computer technology compact each and everything around us. Furthermore, in the future, humans can complete any task within seconds because various machines are invented. It is not only limited to this, scientists now can use AR technology in order to invent modern robots to help people with basic work in life.

Despite this, there are dangers in relying so quite heavily on computers. So much of our daily life is controlled by them, that means without them, modern day life as we know it is impossible. Computers link us to the Internet and thus provide us with information and knowledge. As a result, it makes us too dependable and we are less likely to think logically. For instance, students can search all the answers for their homework and tests at school by using Google and it will have a negative impact on their memory and thinking abilities due to the fact that information is already provided and we take it for granted.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that computers give us numerous benefits and in the future, our life will improve as technology improves because we will probably become more dependent on them. However, even if those prospects are extremely appealing to us, we should remain responsible and never use them too much.