As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that businesses have social responsibilities while they making money.The essay will discuss two side of this opinion.

We can’t negate that profit is the most important thing in running businesses.If companies unable to pay the bills or pay its employees, the company would not be able to survive in this competitive world.At the same time,low revenue,growing a business is almost impossible. As a result,good donating for society is unsuitable.In other words, making profit is the first step of give back to society.

However,businesses should not only focus for earning money.They should contribute to society.For example: making charity,education project,environment idea.Besides , they can pay taxes regularly and on time,provide good fringe benefits for employees like Health Insurance ,free dinner or pay for injuries experienced by workers in the workplace.By contributing for society,business can advanced imaging in front of general public .From that get a competitive advantage over all their competitors.

In my opinion,business and companies should contribute to society.If they do that,they not only develop their imaging,competitive advantage but also help country become civilization,development.