As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. do you agree or disagree?

In business, gaining profit is the first the consideration, while it has its social burden which can results widespread impacts upon society. In my view, a business should develop its social responsibilities as well as economic growth through lucrative initiative.

On the one hand, there are various reasons that illustrate the importance of businesses social tasks. The primary reason refers to employment. For example, if a kind of foodstuffs trade starts to work, it will require workforce. As a result by appointing a group of job seekers, this business can resolve one part of the problem of unemployment in a community. Secondly, each business is in the charge of giving taxes to government for continuing its activity. Government can lay out the earned money from diverse businesses on distinct activities such as charity or renovating the old structures, construction of new schools and hospitals. This is therefore, a business is involved in several social activities through government indirectly.

One the other hand, the main contribution for retention of a business is a profitable current. For instance, when a company faces with downturn or goes bankrupt, it cannot handle and support workers’ salary and perks, hence not only is it unsuccessful in making money but it also confronts with the problem of getting the income of stuff. Another issue relates to its integral role through social burdens. A successful business can participate in various parts in a society like charity only when does it have economic growth by gaining profit, therefore it is dependent on a progressive financial current for involving in and affecting society.

To sum up, for a business or any corporation, the most significant should not be in term of earning money solely and its responsibility towards society must be taken account simultaneously.