Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people get their purpose in their life by receiving a suddenly good chance. I firmly disagree with this opinion and my reasons are outlined in the essay below.

Luck is an essential thing for someone to get their purpose but they must not rely on it so much. In order to achieve our target, we have to put full effort to complete the work that we are doing. For example, a lot of people in Asian countries try to satisfying their boss by building relationships with them such as invite their boss to eat out at some restaurant when they realize that they demand to have something, not by their effort in their job.

During the jobs, they have to also make a fixed plan to complete their aim. Making a careful plan step by step from smaller to bigger targets with details of their work will be helpful. For instance, business manager in some company have to set a plan to develop or maintain their business and makes more profits.

However, when somebody is given a chance to do something, it is luck. In this case, the receiver has to try to do himself as much good as possible in order to be thankful to those who gave him a chance. The fixed plan provides us an obvious aim but during getting this aim, we have to change our plan when it is needed.

In conclusion, getting our purpose needs us to put full effort into the work that we want to do and the obvious plan is needed too to direct us simply to our aim.