While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Pls check this essay for me. Thanks a lot!!!

It is a common belief that global warming is the fundamental contribution to our environment, whereas other people think tree clearance has more influence on our global. I would argue that both are important issues caused seriously various effects that must be immediately tackled.

On the one hand, it is believed that global warming causes the pressing problems. First and foremost, the temperature is more and more rising because the emissions of gases such as CO2 trap heat from the sun, creating the known as greenhouse effect. As a result, it is affecting the climate and the habitat of people and wildlife. For example, some researchers show that as temperatures change, ice is melting worldwide and this causes polar bears will soon starve due to walking or swimming long distances to get to the remaining ice and wait for seals. Furthermore, precipitation has increased across the worldwide on average caused floods in some areas due to the climate change, while some extent regions are experiencing severe drought with no raining.

On the other hand, most of endangered species have been teetering on the verge of extinction due to the deforestation. Because the animals will have to find another environment to live and adapt with that, but not any species can do it, and then they will gradually be starved to death. Additionally, when the forests are cut down, it makes the people’s habitation increasingly vulnerable. For example, when it is raining heavily, flooding is likely to occur and soil slides down as well because there are any trees to absorb and hold it, so it is extremely dangerous for people living near.

In conclusion, it is clear that both above issues are the source of the disastrous consequences. Hence, we should take actions instantly to address deforestation and global warming at the same time.