wild animal

A variety of citizens think that wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. However, I hold the opposite idea that wild animals still play an essential role in modern life and they need to be protected in their natural habitat.

There is no doubt that wild animals the life of wild animals has many benefits. The number of wild animals is huge and they are distributed almost everywhere in the world, even in extreme climates where humans can’t live, creating the biodiversity of the earth . Polar bears, for example, live in the ice mountains of the arctic, while the whales can dive deep into the ocean floor. Besides, some animals are also used for industries, such as weasel coffee.

It cannot be denied that each animal is an important link to keep the ecosystem balance, and the extinction of one species will have consequences for others species. For instance, if herbivores disappear, carnivores will lose their food source and lead to the collapse of the food chain. However, human activities are causing animals to lose their habitat, and uncontrolled hunting activities are causing some animals to gradually disappear from life. In other words, protecting the wild animals also means that we are trying to protect our lives.

All in all, the planet is shared by all the species and as the most intelligent species, as we claim ourselves to be, we need to have rather great responsibilities to protect wild animals.