Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of modern technology, the society is a fond of the internet as it possible to do nearly everything in the internet. Through the media platform, it is possible to express yourself, study, or even shop online, and it is convenient to do so.

When talking about online shopping, there are a ton of advantages and disadvantages. It is certain that the online shopping can generate time efficiency and convenience. People do not have to go out of their house and go somewhere just to pick up a few things. All they have to do is just go on their phone, browse what they want, and check out online. Online shopping provides low cost products with excellent qualities, and also various discounts. Due to the transaction that occurs online, the seller are not obligated to have a physical store, they can just do business at home. Therefore, there are a lot of ways to press down the price.

However, there are also different kind of disadvantages in online shopping which resulted in people who prefer shop offline. It is not possible to see and feel the actual product when shopping online. Hence, many customers receive products that are not as their expectations. The convenience of online shopping also leads to laziness as people are so comfortable doing everything online, they tend to stay at home and relax in their beds. These kind of activities when done for a long period of time, can lead to severe laziness and obesity. Many also thought that shopping online does not create the fun atmosphere of shopping.

Even though online shopping has its disadvantages, but the advantages outweighs it as doing things online can help people live their lives easier and lessen their burdens.