Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Online shopping, Now a days online shopping is on a boom as most of the people prefer buying things online.

Tough, there are advantages and disadvantages of online shopping. I think that advantages of online shopping outweight the disadvantages, the reasons are, shopping from the convinience of home, vast variety to compare, grab the best deal etc.

Firstly, what more anyone want if they get to buy groceries or book travel teckets or buy any other thing sitting at home avoiding travell time, fuel cost, pollution etc and the things get delivered at dooestep.

Moreover, you get to compare with multiple sellers and choose the best deal which best suits your requirement. For example, if you are buying a mobile phone, you can filter you search according tro your budget, specifications etc. Once results are displayed according to your filters you have a clear options to choose from. Even you can also filter the dealers who are offering more discount on the mobile phone.

Not only electronics or gadgets, you get the choice of comparing, filtering, sorting your preferences in groceries, vegetables and even meat and sea food aswell.

Tough, there are few drawbacks of online shopping like one cannot physically examin the things before buying but few online sellers gives option of return and exchange if the buyer is not satisfied with his purchase, yes it is a time consuming process.

Hence, now a days online shopping is the considered to be the best and convinient option for most of the people in the world.