Write about the following topic:

People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face.

What are the reasons for this?

Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

With the addition of the latest technologies to human society, people now prefer conducting their dily life activities like buying things and meeting people via the internet. There are various reaons can be highlighetd for these changes. Although, these changes positively influenced human life, the downsides cannot be ignored. I will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs.

To begin with the reasons for these changes, firstly, human always want to make their life easier. Due to the wider access to uninterrupted internet facility and availability of cheaper smart technologies having online audio and video communication system, people find it convenient to meet and talk with friends, relatives and colleagues vitually. On the one hand, it is a time saving option as people do not need to move or travel to a distant place to meet with their peers. On the other hand, people can focus to anoher task after finishing conversation which was not always possible if people meet face to face as they needed to spend more time together.

Similarly, after the internet facility becomes available, entreprenueurs tend to advertise their product online to gain wider cosumer attraction. This helps to develop e commerce system where people can sell and buy goods online. This provided tremendous benefit to the consumers.They can choose product freely based on the price from a large variety of products. Hence they can order or buy their required things online very easily. Moreover, online banking and payment system are now more secured which encourages people for shopping via the internet.

However, these changes are obviously beneficial improvement of the society. Because, people can now saves time and money that they needed to spend for traveling. They are now able to see and talk relatives or friends from a long distance. Furthermore, people can do shopping anytime from home. But, they are also impacting negatively to our society and metal health. As people are now socializing less in face to face, they tend to suffer more depression. Additionally, less movement causing people less physical work. As a result, peoples health are also affected negatively.