Write about the following topic:

A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In present scenario, the status of a person and the properties they own become identity of human. It is undeniable that values of person according to what etiquette they posses, have no more importance. I am completely agree with this notion and I will discuss the possible reasons along with an example in my essay.

First of all, on one hand, the meaning of status in today's society has drastically changed. The people believe that those who have more money and those who own branded cars and high-rise banglows along with high paid job have higher position in their society and people judge them as wealthiest person because they believe that these all material brings happiness and prosperity to them which is not always seems true. For example, any popular film star, they have their own social status, facilities and luxurious life. However, they may lack basic etiquettes which is another most important thing which human should possess.

On the other hand, behaviour of person also has an equal importance as wealthy materials which makes them real hero of his life which includes kindness, trust, honour and much more valuable manners. But these has become old fashioned and do not have more values in today's life. It is said that "Books cannot be judged from its title", same way it is not always true that the person who has higher status in the society, always has a good nature.

To conclude, according to my opinion, people should not be judged as per their status in the society and what they possess, instead of, their basic nature and etiquette should be considered and main reason behind their lost goes to today's lifestyle and changed in meaning of what called social status.