You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Weight-related issues have been on the rise in certain countries resulting in fitness levels moving towards a downward trail. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why these problems have arisen and some of the steps that people can taking to address them.

For several reasons, the average body weight of people in several countries is rising these days and they have problems with their physical condition as well. Firstly, the variety of food is different in each country which could increase people’s weight, and the fitness standard reduces drastically. For instance, many Western countries’ people used to have foods in such as pizza and burgers, which leads to obesity and surge in their weight. Moreover, people used to skip their breakfast to keep fit because of which their weight gets increased after some point in time. Secondly, the prolific increase in the number of fast-food restaurants. For example, McDonald’s, Pizza Hut, and KFC. The advertisement of these restaurants focused on children to track their attention, thus, increasing the number of customers among children. However, not only this but hard-working people do also not have time to prepare healthy food at home, instead, they buy processed food such as sausages and meatballs in the closest stores. In addition, the lack of exercise is one of the reasons for human weight control. Most people are lazy to do any daily exercises that affect their health directly. For example, people intend to use the bus or train to travel for even small distances and people are using lifts instead of steps for small distance to walk their work premises as well. As a result, the human average weight is increasing drastically nowadays in many countries.

The measures for this problem have been and will continue to be taken. Individuals need to put more concerned about their own health. On TV, famous people need to talk more about obesity as a major problem around the world that lead to serious health consequences such as diabetes. Everyone should take a balanced diet, lead a healthy life, do some exercises daily and take advice from physicians. Not only this but great development was also introduced to the market, which helps to measure how many steps a person does during a day. The government can take many initiatives like adding more sports facilities in the community; strictly controlling junk food outlets and encouraging people to walk or use bicycles on the roads.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to average weight increase in people in many countries to maintain their health standards at a high level.