24. Many people believe that family has a greater influence on a child's life and development then other factors such as friends TV music and so on do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary global landscape, it is widely observed the fast-paced competitive lifestyle, not much attention is paid to adolescent grooming. Some people assert the viewpoint that these days children's lives are highly dominated by their companion circle or gadgets such as television or phones. I completely agree with this school of thought. This essay shall discuss the stance in detail with valid arguments and references.

To begin with, predominantly children spend more time with their entertainment tools such as phones, television or other recreational activities such as music, etc. According to a recent survey from London University, out of 24 hours, 60% of the children's time is spent on using gadgets. These results evidently show kids' engagement and level of influence on their mental development. Due to high engagement, many kids get influenced by the cartoon characters and consider them role models. Adolescents idealize these characters and try to behave in a similar fashion.

Similarly, children vividly spend more time with their friends in or after school. Indispensable, this is an influential source for their mental grooming. There is a famous saying that a man is known by the company he keeps. Children learn different aspects of life through such informal gatherings. They share different perspectives and viewpoints to debate which changes their ideologies.

To recapitulate, i reiterate that nowadays adolescents' life is more dominated by their friend's circle and the gadgets they use rather than their families. It is mainly because of adults' high engagement in their professional lives and because of a lack of interest in their child's grooming and development.