Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an overwhelming debate as to how a layman plays his role in improving the environment. Some people are of the view that Govt. and multinationals can only do for the betterment of the society whereas some people oppose the idea and strongly believe that an individual's contribution towards a better world as equally important. I strongly agree to the latter perspective as society comprise of individuals and people can play pivotal role in the betterment for the world we live in. In the following paragraph, i shall discuss explain my verdict with relevant examples.

To begin with, there are enormous ways through which an individual can contribute towards a better environment. First and the foremost is the pollution control. By reducing noise pollution and avoid spreading litter on the streets we can impose a drastically positive impact on the world. For example, people should avoid leaving the garbage on the streets and dump in the waste dump designated areas properly.

Similarly, in order to make the environment more eco-friendly individuals should avoid using private vehicle where unnecessary. The less traffic pollution the better environment. For instance, people commuting to office daily can use public transport that not only save the ozone layer from pollution but also contributes to saving as less patrol is consumed.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, it is an undoubtable fact that people are the core of the society that can work for the betterment of the world as organizations and Govt. is also run by people. Small improvement steps can lead to a better world if taken in the right direction.