Advertisements have impacted our modern world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements.

It is argued that one of the most ways to influence in the new world is announcements, and this essay will clear both views the merits and demerits of advertisemnets. Firstly will discuss how did the producers made people want to buy their products. Then talk about how advertisement can turn some persons to be shopaholics, followed by a reasnable conclusion.

To begin with, advertisements help a lot of people to know the choices that they have, and that is important because there are variety of products in the market, and without advertising activities we would have less choices. In other words, advertisements raised the awareness of customers which is very important to inhancing the purchasing consumer behaviors. A good example for that, because of an awareness campaign started in 2018 by the government of egypt, and it lasted for 6 months, it resulted in an reduce the number of teenagers takeing meals in fast food restauratns, which is mean that advertisements helped people to spend less money on unhealthy products.

On the other hands, if the advertisements exceeded the limit what it is made for, it can turn people to be a shopaholic, who are buying any things without any sense or need. To illustrate, magazines and media full with celebrity have the most modern versions of cars and clothes, which that is influencing in youngsters to spend their money to celebrities tradition. A prime example is, many people can buy a new car they just see it in a magazine just because they want to have the latest model, instead of thinking if what they have is a good or not.

In conclusion, advertisements can be a double-adged tool wich is infuelce in our life, and it is have a lot of amazing uses, but on the other side, it can be used in awful way, that it is should be used wisely.