All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Vehicles that use different type of fuels, which cause emission of gases should be expelled and replaced with electrical vehicles. In my mind, I agree with this. There are two main reason on my agreement. One is electrical cars are more environment friendly and second is world has already shortage of oil and gas.

First reason of my agreement to adopt electrical cars is they are not hazardous to nature and environment. Electrical cars are do not contribute or may be too less to global warming in comparision with cars that are operated with fuels. Fuels causes emission of various gases which electrical cars does not. Fuel, typically petrol and diesel consumed the most in cars in current situation. The extraction of these resources, processing and creating usable fuel also go thorough various stages, which is dangerous to environment where as electrical cars needs electricity which can be produced by various means without pollution. One of the popular example as far as I am aware is, one of the cities in China has adopted electrical cars, trains and buses and the pollution in the city has been reduced drastically.

Second reason why I think electrical cars should replace the conventional technology is, in future there will be lack of resources through out the globe. As it can be seen currently, there are many countries whose economy depends on oil and gas and they also claimed that there will be shortage of these in future. In the upcoming time it will be difficult to meet the demand of fuels with the available resources. Due to shortage of resources there must be an alternative to this. In fact many of the economists and thinkers believe that, the next war will be for crude only. The prices of petriol and diesel in many countries are also high because of this reason and they depend on few countries which has the resource. To avoid these circumstances, an alternative must be adopted. As per my knowledge, many countries in the world are focusing on increasing their budget on electrical cars production because of the explained reason.

Electrical cars will be the future because of their friendliness with nature and easy availability to overcome the future shortages. I strongly agree they should replace the cars that use fuels.