Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While the trend to receive the latest information is changing toward the Internet news, some argue that the newspaper is still the most important media to deliver the information. Personally, I disagree with the view and will describe the reasons in this essay.

To begin with, it is true that the Internet plays a significant part in the news world, and there are various advantages that the newspaper would never have. First, Internet news can be easily accessible from anywhere through phone, computer or even smartwatch as long as the signal reaches you. Another meaning is that you can read up-to-minute global information anytime. Second, unlike the newspaper which contains only information selected by editors, Online news provides unlimited data from various sources ranging from a digital broadcast journalist to the government official websites, or even many individuals running their own blogs. This changing trend allows us to select the information depends on our interests. Lastly, the majority of news companies based on the Internet often provide a virtual communication space for audiences, allowing them to interact and share opinions about headlines with each other.

By contrast, I don't see any point that we should regard the newspaper as a major medium for news. Although newspapers are published every morning with the latest news, they will become outdated at night as every single minute is considered as important in this information age. For example, stock markets where the timing is important elements to decide loss and profit would face a problem if analysts anticipate data that came from printed publication rather than real-time updated online news. Moreover, it even has a negative impact on the environmental aspect as millions of trees were sacrificed daily basis to print out those newspapers.

In conclusion, Although the newspaper used to be the main media to deliver news to its subscribers, by its drawbacks and advantages of the upcoming Internet news, it is becoming old-fashioned.