Children should always follow their parents’ advice

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the children should always follow the parent’s advice. This essay agrees that the advice of the parent is necessary for the young people’s decisions. Firstly, the essay will discuss what the parent’s guidance could instruct the skill of their offspring. Secondly, we will discuss the usefulness of the counsel for the children’s life.

Many suggestions from the parents are strongly influenced to the youth skill. Parent Education is the basis for the young people’s communication to the social. It helps them to have more soft skills such as time management, conflict resolution and creative thinking which can solve daily problems easily. Besides, many children give attention to the parent’s advice that they have some relationships in their life. Because the parents have enough experiences of life and they know the best way to be suitable for their children. My cousin -Hoang who is close to his father has wonderful behaviour. When I come to his house, He and I usually listen to many stories about life’s experiences that Hoang’s father always tells us and Hoang pays attention to his father’s lesson. He says to me that his father’s advice makes him mature and become a generous person in the present so many people want to make friends with him.

It is true that the information of the parent is definitely useful for the decision in young people’s life. When the university exam is going to come, we are confused about which universities we should choose. Some advice from the parents is completely worth it for us to answer our questions. The parent can show the right way of the children and help them to avoid bad things such as drugs, gamble, dirty web...from the complicated life. Furthermore, the reason the parents do that they want the best things for the offspring and they don’t require to repent before they pass away. Trang - my friend, she always complained to me that she didn’t know how to choose the university so she decided to ask her mother’s advice. Her mother advised her to become a doctor because she is good at biology and chemistry. At last, she selected the VNU-University of Medicine and Pharmacy and now Trang works at one of the top10 best hospitals in Viet Nam.

In conclusion, the positive of the parent’s advice is definitely important for each other; it opens more opportunities about jobs, education and marriage. The guidance of the older people teaches us how to be mature and logical in the future.