Computers are being used more and more in education Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

There is an ever-increasing use of technology, such as laptops and tablets, in the classroom. It is often argued that this is a positive outcome, whilst others disagree and think that it will lead to adverse ramifications. This essay agrees that increased use of computers is beneficial for both students and teachers.

Improvements in technology have provided us with access to more information. The internet, an interconnection of global computers, has created a huge library of knowledge from all over the world. Moreover, learners can study and research about any subject at the touch of a button because of this innovation. It is therefore agreed that computing devices is a very worthwhile tool for education. Wikipedia is a prime example where students can input a keyword and gain in-depth knowledge quickly and conveniently.

However, many disagree and feel that computers provide students access to inappropriate content such as violent graphics, pornography and racism which would destroy their lives. The internet is an open media where the public has the ability to share anything. Despite this, safe internet browsing is still possible with the use of content filtering services and this essay disagrees technology should be dismissed for this reason. For instance, safe browsing feature in web browsers that comes free of charge has proven for people to surf the internet safer than ever before.

In conclusion, while the benefits of technology, particularly the internet, allow students as well as educators to tap into limitless sources of knowledge, some still believe people should be wary of inappropriate content accessible through this. Nevertheless, as long as we are careful enough to keep in mind the importance of adult supervisory, educational benefits are clearly positive.