Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest?

All over the world health warnings have been given to the people on smoking. Despite the warning, a large number of people still continue to smoke all over the world. This essay will discuss its causes and its solutions.

Smoking is injurious to health. Smoking has become an addiction to many people nowadays. In Spite of being aware of the consequences they would face, people still cannot stop smoking. As days go by it affects the lungs and will lead to more serious health problems like cancer. Not only the person who smoke's get affected. The people around them are also in danger. Because of the people who smoke, even childrens get affected. Now a days even children have started to smoke which has to be seriously addressed. Smoking is also a kind of pollution to the environment. Smoker's drop cigarette bits on the roads which makes the place look not so clean.

In my opinion smoking can not be banned entirely. But the government can definitely pass certain rules and regulations in a way that the effect of smoke can be minimised. For example, in Singapore smoking in public places has been outlawed. Heavy fines are charged to the smoker's if they get caught. So people there are scared and do not smoke in public places. People must make sure they leave all the cigarette waste in the dustbin. Elder's must try to avoid smoking within their house so that it doesn't affect their family member's. Cigarettes must be sold only for people of a certain age. It should not be available to youngsters. Vendors who sell cigars to children must be punished seriously.

Overall we have seen that just warning the people not to smoke will not stop people from smoking. The government must really take serious actions to reduce the effect that smoking creates. Else even non smokers will get affected. People must realise that it doesn't only affect themselves but also the people around them.