Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in school? Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by few individuals that juvenile has to taught money management skills as a part of school curriculum. I agree to the notion to greater extend as learning to manage money in early age will have huge advantages with few drawbacks.

Considering the benefits of imparting lessons on how to handle finance. It will be helpful in cultivating useful skills, which plays vital role in all the stages of the life. Young children will not waste money lavishly after learning its value in early age. Moreover, in adulthood also this learning can be utilized for planning proper budget on various expenses and using the money wisely. The knowledge and lesson learned in childhood develops deep roots in child's mind and they are able to implement them in practical life in much better way, but in long run it become habit for them to have the proper utilization of the funds. Hence, providing knowledge to manage money will definitely become the life long asset for the young minds.

Digging deeper,if lessons on money management are included in primary education syllabus, pupil will be forced to learn it. Ultimately, it can be easily taught to the coming generation. Since, children are the future of the nation, so providing knowledge to them, mean having the future citizen can make effective decision on money matters which will lead to economic prosperity. However, it can also bring few drawbacks , like teaching the children about money and finance will make them more materialistic and they will start to value everything in terms of money. Due to this, moral value, ethics and harmony among people will be adversely effected.

In conclusion, unequivocally providing the knowledge of financial management to pupils in young age will bring positive outcomes, but it may come with some untoward repercussions. However, it can be easily mitigated by including other subjects like Moral Science and Ethics.