Due to television and the internet it is easier today for a large number of people to become famous. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Does the instant fame attain by the utility of television and internet is long term or short term? As a matter of fact, many a man, more often than not believes that the television and internet has served as a boon for the people who have immense talent but did not get recognition in the past and these public platforms gives them an opportunity to exhibit their skills. I believe that it is a welcoming trend because it has acted as a medium to open new doors of opportunities and success, especially for those who do not have strong financial resources.

Arguably, the social media applications like Instagram, YouTube, Facebook etcetera have not become popular across the globe for no reason. Apart from that, the majority of population in the world enjoys watching talent reality shows over their television sets. These reality shows give various people chance to showcase their skills and talent, which would not only make them a famous name of every household but also gives them big amount of monetary prize. Since every person has cellphones with internet in it, it becomes very easy for a person to bring his skills over public domain, where he would get the fame he deserves and the desired business offers. For instance , The New York Times conducted a survey and it was discovered that the level of employment has increased by 25% in the entertainment and business industry , the producers have found it time saving and profitable to invest over social media sensations and television reality shows participants because they are already very famous among masses and their talent has already been displayed over these platforms and owing to this, the producers have saved a huge amount of time and money because now they do not have to take the pain of long auditions across the globe .

Notwithstanding the brighter side , another school of thought argues that currently , several untalented people are getting fame briskly because people are liking their cringe worthy and idiotic acts ,which has no element of productivity in it and the talented content creators find it unjustified because they had to work harder to create the fan base which these untalented people got over night. Moreover, there is a huge market of paid likes and followers which misleads the producers into investing into these fraud online celebrities, this discourages the real talent alot. Despite internet, several television reality show stars get lost into fog eventually because they were not able to maintain their fame and healthy reputation which they achieved within no time as they have not gained any experience through long struggle. But I opine that , although it is unfair that various talent less people get the instant popularity and brand deals for which a talented person has worked day and night with honesty and zeal , but it is evident that only those who have a productive skill and perseverance in their art gets a long time success. People may get entertained by the cringe worthy acts but they would forget it within no time, but they would always follow the real talent because a real talent is always appreciated and remembered permanently. For Example , the social media application Instagram started taking strict actions against the fake and paid followers which were used by many celebrities and online influencers , no sooner did the Instagram corporation banned all the fake accounts , than the public saw a drastic fall in the following counts of various social media influencers and celebrities. This brought a lot of backlash over these famous personalities and people stopped following them after seeing the real picture. But the surprise was that the talented social media stars who had small number of followers remained unaffected by this step because their followings were genuine and they became more famous because people recognized their hard work.

To conclude , people are wise enough to give temporary attention to a unworthy but stupid materials because it is their guilty pleasure , but they give their evergreen love and recognition to the real skills and qualities , that is why many people came but only those who had the passion towards their talent made it to the top and they are still respected by the people. However , internet and media is a blessing for the people of small regions , patience and dedication are the key to acquire the desired aim , one must keep on displaying his skill with a never ending hope , it would eventually lead to a personally stable and professionally enriching society , lest the good outcomes should be far out of reach.