Nowadays the crime rate is increasing, especially among teenagers. What are the reasons behind it? How can we reverse this trend?

Has the internet in the contemporary era caused the increasing delinquent behavior among children? As a matter of fact, more often than not it is observed by many a man that the criminal activities among the children are growing rapidly. While the problem stems from the access of teenagers to the violent media available on the internet if the remedial measures such as parental as well as the guidance of the teachers in the school are adopted than the problem could be contained to some extent.

Arguably, in the current state of technology, parents are not equipping the smart devices with parental locks for no reason. Cyberspace is loaded with inappropriate content which is not only easily accessible but also it is free of cost. Owing to the blood and gore in the graphic games and the media, rage, and violence is directly or indirectly promoted among the children due to this. A painstaking research has had been undertaken by Harvard University, that disclosed the fact that a vast 59% increase in the delinquent behavior of the children was seen when the millennials are shown the explicit content on the internet and the television.

Notwithstanding the severity of the problem, it is certainly not without its solutions. While a constant observation of the parents towards the children is the need of the hour, most importantly the task of understanding the problems of the teenagers is required so that they do not hesitate to talk to their parents about the issues they have been facing in the society. for example, no sooner did the parents were able to create a safe environment for their children to discuss their problems, than the juvenile behavior in the adolescents decreased by 65% rather than those who felt neglected in their tender age.

To conclude, it can be asserted that the inability of the parents to supervise their children in their growing age is the root cause of rising violent behavior among the children. However, if the younger generation are provided with proper guidance, it would lead to a socially stable and morally enriching lives; lest good outcomes should be far out of reach.