Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

Do you agree or disagree?

Knowledge is necessary and priceless for an individual. It should not be considered as an extravagance, but a basic need for humans and must be free of cost for everyone. In my opinion, I completely agree as without education, the nation cannot grow for a longer time.

Firstly, poverty levels are high in uneducated world, thus impacting the economy of country adversely. Lack of knowledge prevent the individual from job sector and persuade him to do unskilled work, therefore the country cannot have skilled people such as scientists, doctors and businessmen, to ensure the smooth operation of different sectors. Hence, the government needs to pursue skilled people from other nations to fulfil the needs of society. In overall the economy of the nation is affected. For instance, Nigeria is one of the poorest countries and its literacy rate is only 9 percent.

Another vital factor is the independence and boosting the confidence via education. An educated youth can work in any part of the world with their knowledge and skilled levels. In addition to that, educated people are more aware of the human rights as compare with illiterate youth. In recent study conducted by education department in India, has shown that 99 percent of educated youth are earning enough to feed the family of 4 individuals.

In conclusion, the education is a basic right for the people to become competent and skilled in this world to feed their family as well as to boost the economy of nation. Hence, I believe that education should be free of any charge for every individual.