The effects of technology on learning foreign languages

Nowadays, using the modern technology in learning languages has become more popular. The appearance of a series of the modern technologies such as computers, radio, television, smart phone,…has positively affected on studying languages. The learners can use them to enhance the learning strategies to gain the best results.

Firstly, the modern technologies help us get useful knowledge in the easiest ways. For example, the internet is a big source of information about everything. We can easily search and look up vocabulary and structures. Moreover, the learners of English or any other languages can find movies, documentary and educated online programs and channels that we can learn the language we want. For instance, we can listen to English music or watch the foreign movies while reading subtitle to improve reading and listening skills.

The second thing is that the development of the modern technologies help us save time and money in studying language. Recently, there are a lot of the interesting applications guiding about learning languages. Instead of we have to study at the centers, we just need to use smart phones and learn at home with a cheap fees. Only by a smart phone or a computer, we can learn when we want.

Perhaps the biggest effect of the modern technologies is the development of higher thinking skills of learners. The modern devices with live images and sounds help us take up the new knowledge more easily. In fact there are many teachers use computers inside classroom to support of teaching language. Consequently, the students can enhance four skills listening, speaking, reading, and writing. The connection of pictures and words helps the learners find the way to keep knowledge in mind. As a result, a lot of students appropriately use these modern technologies, and they have become tools for learning tlanguage more effectively.

To sum up, technology has usefully affected learning some languages. We can improve our language skills thank to the modern technology. Most of us like using technology while learning language because it is modern, convenient and interesting. Hopefully in the future, there are more and more people learn languages better by technology tools.