The right attitudes with the new coronavirus outbreak

We have a long isolation time to fight against the epidemic known as the Coronavirus (2019-nCoV). It appears in Wuhan, China, and starts to spread to nearby countries with rapid speed. Acute respiratory infections caused by Covid-19 are confusing for many people because of its dangers. Therefore, we need to have the right attitude and effective measures to prevent this epidemic.

To protect our family and ourselves, we need to get how to avoid catching it. Firstly, frequently wash hands with soap and running water or a hand sanitizer gel as an alternative that will remove viruses and bacteria from hands. Secondly, when coughing and sneezing, cover mouth and nose with a tissue, then throw the tissue away and wash hands immediately. Because if we have a virus and we sneeze or cough into our hands, the droplets in sneeze or cough then contaminate our hands, and we will contaminate objects or people that we touch. Therefore, we should have a tissue for us all the time. Thirdly, avoid close contact with anyone who has a fever and cough. Bear in mind, always use face masks in crowded places.

Moreover, the right attitude is also very important. Among a series of fake information, be wise to follow information. To get official information, everyone should get access to prestigious sites like the side of the World Health Organization (WHO). Besides, we join hands to criticize and eradicate unconscious actions such as buying the used face masks and even raising the face mask’s price illegally. Finally, if we have fever, cough and difficulty breathing, seek medical care early, and share previous travel history with them. Currently, many people have symptoms of this disease but they do not agree to quarantine, which prevents the control process of our nation.

To sum up, each of us has to be aware of fighting against this epidemic. I believe our nation, as well as the world, will study vaccines and treatment of Coronavirus. Hopefully, peaceful life will return to us one day sooner or later.