Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

In today's globalized eon, every employers seeks for best employee for their organization, and in order to achieve their recruitement goal they seeks for interviwer's personal information. This phenomenon looks revelent to some and irrelevent to other. This essay will discuss both these view .However, I with former view.

On the one hand, the proponents argue that, for any job the educational, technical qualification are the fundamental fectors to be counted for. this is because these are the major parameters on basis of which a candidate should be evaluted and might be hired for work only. So, the personal information are irrelevent. Secondly, some time a candidate may feel unconfortable if selection procedure will much focued on personal information. For an instance, a divorced person feels deprived if his merital status is asked.

On the other hand, people believe that personal information revel much more information about an individual. Employers have to make sure that new candidate suits their working environment and also newcomer has to work in team along with co-workers. To justify this, personal information like hobbies, interests play vital role as they can revel attitude of candidate towards to the life. For an instance, a person with reading hobby must have widen horizon of his thought process which will allow to one to adjust fatser in new situation. while person with sport playing hobby has good physical health might be fruite full for company as that candidate can work for longer hours.

To sumup, recruitment is a crucial process for any employer to get best candiate form a pool of application. Despite of disadvantages, the advantages of inquire about personal information during the recruiting process has higher waitage and I strongly belive such information will make recruiters life easy in selecting right candidate.