ESSAY: In some countries the amount of garbage has become an increasing problem. What are the causes of these problems? What can be done to solve this problem?

Over 5.6 Million tons of plastic waste is produced by India alone annually, and globally that number can skyrocket. Too much dependency on plastic items and lack of knowledge of its harmful impact at rural context are major reasons behind proliferation rubbish. There are number of solutions that exist, which we will also discuss in this essay.

Firstly, people are using too much plastic products and other wasteful things, that is difficult to recycle. Nowadays, food items or drinkable items are also available in plastic plates and cups. This means that we are adding a lot of wastages to landfill sites and oceans. Furthermore, this scraps falls in the sea and becomes a deterrent to amphibious creatures. It also affects the drainage system by blocking the water flow. Secondly, lack of awareness are rural area is a big concern, countryside people do not generally have more knowledge of how adversely it can impact our land, due to limited education.

Nevertheless, the solutions are always present for any obstacles. The preponderant measure of this garbage waste would be to taboo the use of it or impose heavy penalty on using plastic made items, which cannot be recycled. By doing this the public will automatically be recosted to use the safer and better alternative options. Another solution can be to give a tax rebate to the businessmen, who are using recycled products. It will encourage them to give away usable bags or plastic items free to the public in order to gain maximum tax benefits. The more the use of the reusable material the lesser the rubbish will. For example, in my hometown, the municipal council has introduced hefty concession on municipal taxes for people, who use cloth bags instead of plastic bags.

In conclusion, there are many concerns like lack of awareness and too much dependency on plastic made items is the reason for the ramping use of plastic. By imposing the heavy tax or complete ban of such items and giving some kind of tax rebate to the citizen for recycled products this war again wastage can easily concur.