Essay topics: Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour scheme when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

it is mentioned by mental health practitioners that the colors which are used for painting the offices or the hospitals needs to be selected wisely as they might have an impact on the feelings and emotions of any person. The vality of the statements as well as the influence of the colors on individual health or working ability is mentioned in the below paragraghs.

Begining with the laibiltity of the comment, I agree that colors posses the power to change the sentiments of any peopel. it is believed light blue denotes calmness and red symbolize anger or frustration. so, if a person who is angry enters into the room which has light blue shade will experience relaxed, while if he enters in a room which is dark then it might further explode his emotions and make him feel worse. further more, the combination of the colors used for the room will indicate the personality of any person. for example, if the person chooses paint their office with the lighter color shows that the believe in supporting their employees by providing them with the environment that will not stress them which in later will increase the productivtiy.

stating about the affect of colors on the working capacity of the person or the health of person, it has been noticed that if the light of the room is bright and the shade of the color is light, then the worker will be able to work efficiently. for illustration, if there is enough space, natural light and air, and comfortable sitting the worker feel that their health is taken care off which will make them feel belonged. hence it will boost the productivity of not only of the company but also the individual.

to sum up, the colors are considered as the mood changer.