When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the increase in technological advancement in the nation, the old ability and the method of living start disappearing which is useless to attempt and secure. I completely agree with the opinion as many outdated ways of working are already disappeared and they almost become futile now.

There are many traditional things and process which probably don’t understand by today’s juveniles. They were the part of our father’s and grandfather’s life. For example, the traditional method of milling and grinding in miller ‘Dhiki’ and grinder ‘Jaato’ is almost diminished now. While they used to be the aspect of our ancestor’s life, the kids nowadays are unaware of them. They don’t find it as an effective method of grinding and milling. Hence, I agree with the argument of using such traditions are now pointless and also to keep them alive.

As machine technology is increasing, people are becoming less busy and also lazy. The way of agriculture is now almost changed as compared to old ages. For instance, Nepalese people used oxen to sow a cultivation land which used time and energy. But in modern days they stop nourishing them and utilize modern tractors and others agricultural equipment to sow farmland. The people who used traditional method for scattering started saying that the method they used to grow crops are now futile. As these methods are pointless to try today and trying to keep them alive is just like a crazy thing, I completely agree the argument about technological development.

In conclusion, with the increase in machinery progress, the method people used years ago are now vanishing. Also, as these evolution saves our time and also increase productivity, the idea of trying them today and securing them are just fruitless. However, it is important to illustrate the coming generations a traditional way of living.