Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Recently, the rise in atmospheric temperature has shown that one of the most pressing concerns confronting the globe now is global warming. This essay will first suggest the factors caused climate changes are human activities and natural variations and then argue that eliminating greenhouse emissions and more severe laws mandating restrictions are the most viable solutions.

To begin with, temperature rise over the last decade is likely due to multiple factors. For the most part. human activities are responsible for the continuation of the warming trend. It is because of the burning of the fossil fuels, the indiscriminate littering, and the deforestation that greenhouse gases. However, some parts of the recorded climatic changes are also a result of natural variations in the climate system. This could be due to the sun, cloud, volcanic eruptions, or changes in the orbit of the Earth.

Concerted efforts by goverments and individuals are needed to tackle this problem of global warming. One possible way to deal with this warming trend is eliminating green emissions. It is the only sustainable solution for halting the inexorable warming of the planet. Equally indispensable is more severe laws mandating restrictions on the amount carbon-dioxide emitted by large corporations. Another way to combat this problem is replacing fossil fuel with renewable energy. In additional, individuals must also alleviate climatic footprint through transportation or consumption habits. These actions must be done immediately to reduce the consequences of global warming.

In conclusion, the currently inexorable warming of the planet concerns itself with not only human-induced but also causes in nature. Although solutions to the issue depend on each nation’s situation, actions on global scale are imperative.