government

We all live in the same environment which is the one and only supplier of our basic survival needs such as water and air. While some people argue that only the authorities of the governments and large industries can boost the environmental situations, some others would say that individuals can be influential as well.

Some people assert that these are the governments which have to protect the environment against the existing dangers thanks to the fact that governments are more equipped and authorized to take some steps. The supporters of this viewpoint also believe that large companies are as responsible as the governments for improvement of the environment since they would be deemed to impose a vast majority of air and water pollution to the nature through their activities. As a prime example, Zobahan factory, in Esfahan appears to be the main source of air and water contamination in this city in a few recent years. Therefore, the proponents of this view state that large industrial centers can enhance the environment by reforming their activities and reducing incorporation of harmful materials in the environment.

The opponents of this view argue that not only the governments and great companies can make a change and optimize the natural environment, but also every single individual should be responsible for it since their lives are closely in contact with it. for instance, people can consume less water in their day to day lives, or they can produce less rubbish to enhance the healthy situation of the environment.

To sum up, it appears to me that governments and large companies along with the people are able to ameliorate the environment.