Immigration has a major impact on the society.

What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Unfortunately, today, many people especially those who are originally from developing and under developing countries immigrate to some developed countries. In fact, there are some reasons behind this event. In this essay, two main causes of immigration coupled with its influence on the society will been discussed.

As a matter of fact, nowadays, particularly in the recent decade, immigration from some countries especially, Asian and African countries to some developed countries in Europe, Australia and Canada has extensively increased. As one of the main reasons of expatriation, wars that happened among countries can have the most important role. To illustrate this vividly, recently, there were numerous wars in some countries in the Middle East including Iraq, Syria and Yemen. Indeed, during this period, a huge number of individuals lost their accommodation and their job. Therefore, many people of war-torn countries seek asylum until they can peacefully live in another county. Furthermore, the other reason of immigration might be due to the unemployment in some countries. In fact, in some nations especially, poorer nations, there are not much job opportunities for all people. Moreover, in some other countries due to the recession, many factories would go to the bankrupt and many clients would lose their job. Therefore, many of them especially youngsters decide to immigrate to some sophisticated countries to find a job position.

Undoubtedly, the extension of immigration can make some difficulties for communities. As one of the most negative impact, immigration will dramatically increase the rate of population in some areas. When this happens, the authorities encounter some challenges. Firstly, the authority have to put a substantial funding to provide some facilities such as health care service and education for immigrants that it is too costly. Secondly, the government have to make some job positions for immigrants and quite sadly, in some cases, there are not job positions available for all people. Although, some immigrants are employed as a worker in some factories, they have to work in long hours with at least salary. In fact, because the authorities have not supported them, some employees would exploit them.

To conclude, I am personally of the opinion that wars and unemployment are two main reasons that some people immigrate to other countries. In fact, they seek a peaceful life in a haven place. However, the consequences of immigration might be disappointing if it extensively continue to some certain countries.