Inventors are not as important to society as doctors.To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is believed in many countries that doctors are the most important asset to any society. Some people are of the view that inventors are not as essential for society as doctors. I completely disagree to this school of thought, as without inventors, we would still be living in the cave era where people were deprived of the basic necessities of life. Inventors have certainly added a lot of value to make people’s life worth living. I shall elaborate my point of view with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the inventors always strive to make the world a better place to live. It is a continuous exploration of mankind to find ways for a comfortable living. There are numerous examples of the inventors that gave a new idea of living to the people. An evident example is of Thomas Edison who invented light bulb and pulled out people from the darkness to the light. Furthermore, a remarkable invention of iphone by Steve Jobs that shook the world and drastically changed the approach of using smartphones.

To elucidate my stance further, inventors are not limited to explore new ideas for useful products but they also put a significant impression in the field of medicine. Inventing cure for fatal diseases like Polio, HIV and TB. Furthermore, identified new remedies and tech-savvy processes to complex heart issues like angioplasty that can now be done through wrist instead of heart surgery.

To conclude, the influence and importance of doctors cannot be overlooked. However, I reiterate that inventors are no less than doctors and they hold equal significance when it comes to mankind revolution. Their services are not limited to the health sector but spread over many dimensions.