Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Illustrators and other creative individuals require liberty to be able to produce amazing pieces of work. Some part of the population is of the belief that they should have complete power to express their individuality through their art. I completely agree with this school of thought.

Artists challenge the rules in their sector by picking inspiration from every aspect of the world leading to mesmerizing artistic breakthroughs. This has the potential to have a trickle-down effect on other sectors of society. For example, technology creators are heavily influenced by the arts to produce eye-catching and addictive softwares, applications and websites.

An artist’s ingenuity and their freedom to express it boost creativity among the youth of the region. It shapes culture and addresses the difficult topics in society that are too sensitive to touch at that time. For instance, the birth and growth of the American rap community in the 1950's and the accompanying artworks have constantly challenged society's definition of justice and equality. The interesting approach to expressing their ideas to society has bred new generations of rappers who continually push the art form's boundaries and capabilities.

Artists have a unique responsibility to appeal to the senses and in-turn inspire thoughts and ideas. Therefore, the arts must be given complete freedom to explore their creativity. However, every field of society is allowed and encouraged to push further with the exception of the arts. This is highly unfair and it absolutely must change.

In conclusion, I believe an artist should be given complete freedom as they are the new-age thinkers and philosophers who improve the standards and norms of society.