It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married beforethey are 30, as this is best both for individual and for society.Do you agree or disagree ?

A popular argument nowadays is about marriage the age at which one should get married. A part of the population suggests that marriage should occur before the age of thirty as it could be conducive for them and the community they belong to. I completely disagree with this school of thought.

Age thirty is assumed by the community as an age where most people would be able to make calculated, conscious and well-informed decisions about life. Therefore, a part of society is of the opinion that the youth should get married before they turn thirty.

However, marriage is also perceived in society as a solidifying the love between two individuals. In the past, marriage used to be an attempt to join two powerful households. In today's society, love and marriage are closely related. People wish to fall in love and then get married. The love between individual occurs at any unforeseeable time in life. Therefore, it is highly unlikely to adhere to a timeframe for marriage.

Additionally, marriage was invented by humans as an attempt to create order in society. Furthermore, there are no natural rules involved in marriage. For instance, no other mammal in the animal kingdom gets married. I believe there is no correct age to get married. If two individuals do decide to get married, they can get married at any age they feel comfortable.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that every human should be given their freedom to choose if and when they wish to get married. Age should never be a factor to decide when one should get married.