It is suggested that all young people should take a period of unpaid work to help local community.

It has been suggested by some that all young people should take part in a period of work without payment and help others in their local community. I believe that this strategy is more advantageous in comparison with its flaws. This will be proved by analysing the benefits brought to young adults and the community as a whole.

To begin with, the young generation can gain a large number of invaluable and practical life skills by engaging these unpaid activities. For instance, young adults are able to obtain communication skills, social skills and how to collaborate with others from the process. Skills and working experiences gained through unpaid work are not only an asset to their resume but also enhance the possibility of their employment. Therefore, it is apparent that participating unpaid work is very beneficial for the young people in terms of sharpening their social skills and gaining experience for their future.

Additionally, undertaking unpaid work is not only helpful for the young people, but also for the community, which means it can improve the solidarity and stability of the local community. For example, joining in unpaid work can make students docile and disciplined, which would be helpful to reduce the crime rate of the young people. As a consequence, the local community would become more stable and safe. Thus, the local community also can benefit from unpaid work.

In conclusion, participating unpaid job is not just beneficial for young adults, but also for the community. The young people can gain certain working experiences as well as social skills, meanwhile the local community could be more stable due to this. Therefore, I believe that its merits outweighs its drawbacks and it is recommended that this policy can be adopted shortly.