Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I think to speak a foreign language in the country that we live, will make some social issues as well as practical problems. But it is possible I can present some solutions for them.

When your knowledge of the language is not enough, a noticeable social problem in the foreign country is when you visit your friends or other people in the public places and have conversation with them. By the condition you do not get meaning of their statement and after some minutes, your misunderstanding makes you stressful and unpleasant. In result, you would prefer to be alone and do not speak to the foreign people anymore.

For a mention of practical challenges, you have to speak to your boss and colleagues about many tasks and profession activities every day. When you cannot comprehend their speech, instrument and other cases, certainly you will make many mistakes about your responsibility and your boss will probably fire you in the first time.

However, there are some solutions for the problems. We can use technology to solve our issues. For instance, translate apps on our cellphone helps us to know meaning of the new words. We can use them in an urgent situation that we need to understand people’s statement very fast. Additionally, listening to other people’s conversation in the public places such as restaurant, supermarket, hair saloon and something like these will be aiding us to learn new sentences and improve our language skills.

In conclusion, I believe that Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can make noticeable social and practical issues. But we can change the conditions to the better matters by some solutions that I explained above.